You need at least reporter role in the GitLab project to be able to see the list of merge requests (MRs) and at least developer role to be able to open a MR and at least owner role to delete a MR.
The ‘Overview’ page (
1) there should be no unresolved threads (
You can review all the changes to merge.
Therefore go the the ‘Changes’ page of the MR.
Once you are satisfied, click
Mark as ready (
3) or edit the MR (
3) and remove
WIP: from the title.
Close the MR by merging it.
All threads have been resolved (
1) and the MR has been marked as ready (
3) is available.
When in the workflow you don’t need the branch anymore, leave the
Delete source branch checkbox activated.
This will be the case for feature-branches.
This step integrates the changes in the MR into the target branch (most likely ‘master’).